SPECIAL MOTION NO. 1 – APPOINTMENT OF A CABINET MEMBER AND CHANGE OF MEMBERSHIPS OF REGULATORY AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES 2009/10

Standing in the names of:

- (i) Councillor Stephen Greenhalgh
- (ii) Councillor Nicholas Botterill

"This Council agrees the following appointments under its Constitution for the rest of the Municipal Year 2009/10, effective from the day after the Council meeting:

Cabinet Member

Councillor Sarah Gore – be appointed as the Cabinet Member for Children's Services.

Chairmen and Memberships of Scrutiny Committee

Councillor Donald Johnson be appointed as Chairman of the Education and Children's Services Scrutiny Committee in place of Councillor Helen Binmore who will continue as a Committee Member.

Councillor Sarah Gore to come off the Education and Children's Services Scrutiny Committee.

Councillor Oliver Craig be appointed a member of the Education and Children's Services Scrutiny Committee

and notes their respective Portfolios / Terms of Reference, as set out in the Council's Constitution."